Posted in Life

Unbreakably Breakable

I took a super lazy day today, and basically binge watched lots and lots of TV. While watching “Gilmore Girls: A Day in the Life” I came across this song. This is the song of my life right now.

I don’t really have much more to say other than that for now, maybe another time.

Lyrics by: Daniel and Amy Sherman-Palladino

Music By: Jeanine Tesori

I know how everyone else’s life

Is supposed to fly by

Then someone turns and says

What about you?

And I stand here

Mouth open

Mind blank

This should have all work itself out by now

The map of my life should be clear and precise

With little red dashes and circles so nice

Showing roadblocks

And landmines

Oh, I am not unbreakable

I am breaking right now

Maybe everyone can’t have the dream

Maybe everyone can’t kiss the frog

Maybe it’ll be me and a dog

And the little stuff dolphins on the floor

And a little dog door

Oh, I am not unbreakable

I am breaking right now

I need to be unbreakable

Somehow, it’s never

Or now

Author:

I'm not always the greatest at sharing what is in my head. Here is a place that I am experimenting with sharing my ideas and thoughts. They are about my life, my experiences in becoming a rabbi, things that I see going on around me, and sometimes words of Torah.

Leave a Reply

